Everything you do in SCOUT is tied specifically to you. The collaborate feature allows everyone in your organization (with proper permissions) to see all of the items users have added to their SCOUT site. If you only want to see your work, you will want to keep collaborate "OFF". If you would like to see the work your entire organization has done, you will want to toggle collaborate to "ON".
Where can I find it?
The collaborate feature can be found in several areas in your SCOUT portal including:
Location Filters (stores/facilities/sites/properties)
Pushpins
Territories (Custom Polygons)
Reports
Areas of Interest Thematics
In order to toggle this feature on click on the word "Off". To switch this feature back to off click "On". In some areas you will also see a simple toggle switch.
Collaborating Store Filters:
Collaborating Pushpins:
Collaborating Territories:
Collaborating Ares of Interest Thematics:
Collaborating Reports:
Follow-up Reading:
Return to the Overview of SCOUT section to continue learning basic functionality.
